NEWS10 July 2015

Research-live awards 2015 judging panel announced

News People UK

UK — A stellar line-up of research and insight leaders from some of the top brands in the UK has been announced for the 2015 research-live awards.


James Holden (pictured), director of marketing and audiences, BBC News, Nick Rich, vice-president market and consumer insights, Intercontinental Hotel Group, Mike Taylor, group head of insights, Vodafone and Amanda Wigginton, director of insight, Time Inc join the main judging panel this year alongside returning judges Nick Bonney, head of insight, Camelot, Richard Ellwood, research director, Walt Disney Company and Rhiannon Griffiths, head of research, audience department, Guardian News & Media.

The judges – along with Jane Bainbridge, editor of research-live, who will be chairing the judging – will decide on the winners from a selection of finalists in the following categories: Best Agency, Best New Agency, Best In-house Team, Best Innovation, Best Place to Work, Client Impact of the Year and Newcomer of the Year.

The deadline for entries is 4pm on Monday 20 July.

Meanwhile the Innovation Award – where the finalists go through a Dragon’s Den type presentation to a specially convened judging panel – will be decided by Kirsten Bound, head of international innovation, Nesta, Jake Steadman, research director, international, Twitter and Time Inc’s Wigginton along with deputy editor of research-live, Bronwen Morgan.

A full list of the entrance criteria can be found here and the winners will be announced at the awards dinner held in London on 7th December 2015.