NEWS1 June 2010

The full list of award categories

With categories for excellence, effectiveness and innovation in research – and for commercial achievement – there are many possible routes to success this year, including a brand new award for client-side research teams.


This is Research Magazine’s top prize of the night and the winner will be the agency that really stands out from the competition as the market leader in its field.


New thinking and innovation are essential to keep the research industry fresh and maintain its long-term future. This award acknowledges the entrepreneurial spirit, achievement and ambition of smaller agencies.


The winner of this award will be the business that can demonstrate innovative thinking, enlightened approaches and new initiatives that make their business a great place to work.


This award – new for 2010 – is intended to single out the individual or company, that has pioneered the product, service, process or initiative that can genuinely be hailed an innovation for the industry.


This award – new for 2010 – seeks to find the equivalent of Best Agency but on the client side; put simply the Best In-house Research Team. The winner will be the Research or Insight team from within an organisation – public or private sector – that can best demonstrate how they have developed and delivered outstanding work which has helped transform their organisation, its approach, products, services or bottom-line performance.

Timetable for 2010 entry categories

  • 03 June: Call for entries opens
  • 21 June: How to win workshop
  • 27 July: Final deadline for submissions
  • August/September: Judging
  • October: Finalists announced
  • 13 December: Winners announced and awards presented.

To view the MRS awards and entry criteria visit