NEWS26 September 2016

Research Live awards judging line-up revealed

Awards News UK

UK — The final line-up of judges and awards for the Research Live awards, part of the annual MRS awards, has been announced. 

The awards, the winners of which will be announced at an awards dinner in London on December 5, are: best agency; best new agency; best in-house team; best innovation; best place to work; business impact of the year and newcomer of the year. 

The main judging panel are: 

  • Richard Ellwood, research director, Walt Disney Company
  • James Holden, director of marketing and audiences, BBC News
  • Nick Bonney, head of insight, Camelot
  • Amanda Wigginton, director of insight, Time Inc
  • Mike Taylor, group head of insights, Vodafone
  • Claire Clutterbuck, head of insight, Royal Academy
  • Wilma Smyth, head of customer intelligence, HM Passport Office
  • Lisa O’Keefe, director of insight, Sport England (pictured)
  • Jane Bainbridge, editor, Impact and Research Live (chair)

Wigginton, and Bainbridge will also sit on a separate panel to judge the innovation award, which will be decided in a ‘Dragon’s Den’ style pitch process. They will be joined by Jake Steadman, research director, international at Twitter, Juan Mateos Garcia, head of innovation mapping at Nesta, and Bronwen Morgan, deputy editor of Impact and Research Live.