NEWS8 November 2021

MRS names second set of Research Heroes for 2021

News People UK

UK – The Market Research Society (MRS) has published its second tranche of Research Heroes as part of a year-long programme to spotlight individuals in the research sector.


The list includes individuals working in both client-side and supplier-side roles, spanning various functions, from operations to account management to those working in leadership positions.

The Research Heroes are: 

Shazia Ali

Adele Bearfield

Louise Cannon

Theo Francis

Marie-Claude Gervais

Marie Hobson

Nessa Jackson

Alison Johnstone

Steven Lacey

Rishi Moulton

Georgia Prorok

Danielle Todd

Karine Trinquetel

James Vaughan-Smith

Lisa Wilding-Brown

Sharon Willis

Jonathan Wheeler

Following a call for nominations from the industry, the final selection was decided from the list by a panel of judges including HSBC’s Lucy Watts, Matt Roberts of F1, Pearson’s Parves Khan, MRS chief executive Jane Frost and Katie McQuater, editor of Research Live and Impact.

Research Heroes is an ongoing programme throughout 2021 and 2022, with a third tranche of Heroes to be published next year.

To be considered for the list, individuals must work in research, insight or analytics (including support and operations) and have done one or more of the following:

  • Contributed during the past year to make a difference in the sector or to support colleagues or the community
  • Given consistent service for which they cannot be recognised with a professional award, e.g. a fellowship
  • Have forwarded the cause of research, or causes such as quality, diversity and sustainability.

Jane Frost, chief executive at the MRS, said: “The enthusiasm of the response we have had to the Research Heroes initiative has shown just how many people in our sector deserve recognition.

“The quality of the nominations has been so great we’ve decided to run the celebration again next year. Huge congratulations to all the winners.”

View the full list of Research Heroes for 2021

In Spring 2022, MRS will be requesting nominations for Research Heroes 2022.