NEWS18 September 2009

Esomar announces 2009 award winners

Europe People

SWITZERLAND— Esomar has announced the winners of its 2009 Congress Awards from Montreux in Switzerland.

The winners were:

Best methodological paper: ‘Evaluating social mission projects in emerging and bottom of the pyramid markets – An innovative behaviour measurement methodology’ by Raghavan Srinivasan & Astiti Suhirman, TNS Indonesia and Namita Mediratta, Unilever Indonesia.

Best case history: ‘The future of work’ by Keith Bailey, Nokia, UK, Andy Dexter, Leanne Tomasevic and Adam Chmielowski, Truth, UK.

Best paper overall (The Fernanda Monti Award): ‘Cultural differences in CSR’ by Tom De Ruyck, Niels Schillewaert, Annelies Verhaeghe & Micheal Friedman, InSites Consulting, Belgium.

Esomar Excellence award for the best paper 2008/9: ‘A holistic approach to the measurement of WOM’ by Ed Keller, The Keller Fay Group, USA
and Barak Libai, Tel Aviv University, Israel

The Esomar excellence award for standards of performance in market research (The John Downham Award): Kim Dedeker

Esomar international young researcher award: Annelies Verhaege, InSites Consulting, Belgium